Lucky Girl

I’m a lucky girl – for many reasons – but especially because of the amazing friends I have :) I might live on another continent from everyone I grew up with, and we may not necessarily talk as much as if I were to live in the same town (or even country), we may live in different time zones and lead different lives – but as soon as you see one of your best friends standing in front of you it’s like you jumped back to when you were 15 again :)

Except this time Helen was standing in front of me in the lobby of a 5* hotel in downtown Chicago on a business trip! So maybe things have changed just a little since we were kids, but no matter where this crazy world takes us and however much changes in our lives, you know the friendship will remain exactly the same.

2013-04-03_018 2013-04-03_019 2013-04-03_020 2013-04-03_021 2013-04-03_022

2 thoughts on “Lucky Girl

  1. Pingback: My Best Moment Award | Maxim Sense

Leave a Reply

