Nate and Anne

It was back in November when the very talented Kenny Kim let me catch my first glimpse of what being a wedding photographer really entails. AND. I. LOVED. IT!!!

I would say I was slightly in over my head but Collin Pierson was dropping great tips and advice throughout the day, which completely saved me! Thanks Collin :) And thank you again and again Kenny!

It was Nate and Anne’s big day on November 4th 2010, and it was just beautiful. We all woke up to Chicago’s first day of snow fall – it was going to be a white wedding, just what Anne had hoped for! They had their ‘first look’ at The Peninsular and ventured off in the limo around the windy (and very snowy!) city. Anne was so brave in the freezing cold, but her sneaky uggs helped keep her warm under the gown!

We continued to Old Town, where hidden amongst rustic town houses and Italian restaurants was the grandeur of St Michael’s Church! It was amazing to see Kenny and Collin capture their timeless moments, whilst being near-invisible to everyone in the church. That’s when it hit home – there’s no second chances at a wedding and these guys were making it look so effortless – safe to say I was in awe!

Their reception was at The Newberry Library, downtown. Kenny was unreal, seamlessly blending in as a guest – yet never missing a single moment. He let me shoot as much as I wanted, which is unheard of for an assistant!! We carried on till the early hours and had an amazing time.

Congrats Nate & Anne! Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day!

I am so so thankful to both Kenny and Collin for teaching me so much and getting me hooked to the world of wedding photography! Will never forget my first wedding!!!

Leave a Reply

